Day 8: Feeding the good wolf…

I woke up and read a post by friend on Facebook:

A Native American grandfather was talking to his grandson about how he felt. He said “I feel as if I have two wolves fighting in my heart. One wolf is the vengeful, angry, violent one. The other wolf is the loving, compassionate one.” The grandson asked him, “Which wolf will win the fight in your heart?” The grandfather answered: “The one I feed.”

It made me wake up thinking and thinking. I am probably close to have my period, because my mood were very strange today. I had ups and downs during the day, when I could be extremely wise and serene and sometimes I felt like crying.

Sometimes I think about my ex-job and I feel angry. Sometimes I think about my ex-colleagues and I feel angry. Sometimes I think about my sister and I feel angry. The truth is that I don’t think that we can kick out totally our bad side… We will always have it, as small as possible, just to remind us that we are humans and we should make choices… Being good and loving and compassionate is a choice, most of all.

But I feed my good side. I know that I wont go anywhere nice with bad feelings inside of me. So I think positive. I can’t ignore the fact that I had good moments while working for that company. And I am thankful for the money I made while working there. It’s true that it was more stress than pleasure, I got sick so many times while working there… But I took good lessons from this experience, so it’s all good.

I guess I will watch a movie and cry out some tears so tomorrow I will be all Sunshine again! 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

